Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 14th, 2009

Update: This problem has been fixed in Virtual 2.1.2.

This must be wrong season to try out VirtualBox. Previously I had the problem with shared folders in a WinXP guest, then I decided to set up a minimal Ubuntu guest on my Vista machine at work, to act as a development/test server, but I ran into another problem – port forwarding is broken in VirtualBox 2.1.0!

It took me the better part of the day to figure that one out. I eventually switched to Virtual 2.0.6 which works. Sure I can use the host network interface, but I’m using dhcp and I don’t want to keep looking up my latest dynamic IP…

Yep, it’s definitely not yet ready for prime time, but hey, it’s released under a ‘Personal Use and Evaluation’ license, so I guess I shouldn’t complain.

Read Full Post »