Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 12th, 2005

6 months of silence

*Dust dust* *cough cough* It’s been a long time since I’ve posted anything here. 6 months, in fact. I guess I just got tired of writing, and anyway, who’s reading? Perhaps it’s high time I pick up the pen… correction… keyboard, again and let’s see how long I can keep this up this time.

Since the last post, I’ve gotten my Yamaha Grade 7 in classical guitar. In fact, I’m now waiting for the Grade 6 results to be out. *fingers crossed* I want to make it at least to Grade 5. Oh, and I’ve actually went to buy that mandolin I mentioned. Hmm, I hope I have not fallen to the ‘Instrument Acquisition Syndrome’. 😛 I’m running out of space for any more instruments, and scores too… I had the opportunity to check out some really good classical guitars recently (read: really expensive too), but I feel I should be a better guitarist before upgrading. I’ve been thinking about learning jazz guitar too, and jazz boxes are not cheap either… Man, I’m really spreading myself thin. ^_^

Many things have happened in the areas of work and love. Some good, some not so good. That’s all I’ll say. It’s been rather draining. Let’s just say I’m still very much where I was previously, except that I’m getting this feeling my life is going to get somewhat more complicated going forward…

On the bright side, this week I’ll be attending the International Guitar Festival seminar here for the first time. Can’t wait to experience it. I’m attending a couple of the concerts too. And I’ve signed up for a masterclass with Brazilian guitarist Fabio Zanon too. I hope that it will be a really exciting week, and I hope to make some new friends in the classical guitar playing community here. ^_^

Read Full Post »